Item Details

Found in WSLS-TV (Roanoke, VA) News Film Collection, 1951 to 1971 1958 November

Roanoke Optimist Club "Youth Appreciation Night"

Digital Collection

The WSLS-TV News Film Collection, 1951-1971, comprises anchor scripts and 16mm news film created by Roanoke, Va., television station WSLS. A grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities funded the preservation and digitization of this collection.

View all items from WSLS-TV (Roanoke, VA) News Film Collection, 1951 to 1971

Video; Online; Anchor Script; Streaming Video
Release Date
Run Time
52 seconds
Armand Sanderson honors 13 high school students at the Roanoke Optimist Club's "Youth Appreciation Night," including: Wayne Layman, Theresa Verna, Norma Jean Nunley, John Kent Rinehart, Bob Belton, Betsy Kay Tobias, Thomas Key Clark III, Nancy Garland, Brenda Becker, Tommy Blackard, and Robert C. Najjum.
Copyright Notice
Each user of the WSLS materials must individually evaluate any copyright or privacy issues that might pertain to the intended uses of these materials, including fair use.
Read more.
Logo for Copyright Not EvaluatedCopyright Not Evaluated