Item Details

School of Medicine, Third Year Class, 1942-1943

Online; Visual Materials
Nonprojected Graphic
UVa SOM, class of 1944 Pictured, from left to right: First row: William C. Barr, Frank S. Beazlier Jr., Thomas G. Bell, Geoffrey H. Binneveld, Joseph S. Bower, Maurice M. Bray, Lenora V. Brown, George B. Carter, Charles M. Clark Jr., Raymond R. Comess, Kelley K. Davis Second row: Jose A. DeJesus, Julian Q. Early, Peyton R. Evans Jr., Donald T. Faulkner, Walter C. Fiztgerald, Frederick John Flynn Jr., Innes C. Haines, Harper K. Hellems, Willard C. Hewitt, Elizabeth H. Hill, Robert S. Hutcheson Jr. Third row: King Arcy Jamison, William L. Jamison, William R. Johnson, Carl M. Lang, William G. Leary Jr., Charles E. Liddington, Marion C. Lindel, Garnett W. Link, William L. Long Jr., Robert E. McAlpine, Robert E. L. McNeely, Leonard I. Malis Fourth row: Howard E. Medinets, Henry C. Meredith Jr., Henry R. Miller, John L. Moss, Anne Newhall, Cardwell C. Nuckols, Harold V. Palmer, Loren F. Parmley Jr., Howard E. Smith, Robert W. Sjogren, Helen Wickham Taylor Fifth row: John R. Troxell, Edward A. Tyler, Benjamin N. Walker Jr., Charles M. Walsh III, Louis Napoleon Waters, Edgar N. Weaver, Lee Elias Whitlock Jr., Walter D. Woodward Not pictured: William E. Hoy Jr., Francis C. Jackson
Date Created
circa 1943-03 - 1943-05
Original Negative Present
University of Virginia Visual History Collection
Historical Collections & Services, Claude Moore Health Sciences Library, Charlottesville, Va.
Retrieval ID
Call Number
Logo for Copyright Not EvaluatedCopyright Not Evaluated

Loading image viewer...

IIIF Drag-n-dropClick on this icon or drag into a IIIF viewer.(Learn more)