Item Details

Print View

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland [sound recording]: The Lewis Carroll Classic, Complete

Carroll, Lewis; Ritchard, Cyril; Clark, Barrett; Wilder, Alec; Marotti, Arthur; Tenniel, John; New York Woodwind Quintet
Sound Recording
[New York] : Riverside Records ; Crown Publishers [distributors], [1957?].
  • Read and sung by Cyril Ritchard; directed by Barrett Clark.
  • Original music by Alec Wilder, played by the New York Woodwind Quintet (Samuel Baron, flute; Jerome Roth, oboe; David Glazer, clarinet; John Barows, horn; Bernard Garfield, bassoon) with Arthur Marotti, percussion.
  • "Produced by Modern Voices, Inc. and released exclusively on Riverside Records by Bill Grauer Productions" - Container.
  • Automatic sequence.
  • Includes facsimile volume of "the rare 1865 first edition of the book," with 42 illustrations by John Tenniel.
  • Program notes on inside top cover of container.
Local Notes
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: Original pictorial album cover. Peter Heath Lewis Carroll Collection. Gift of Diana Salcedo and Philip Heath.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Library Location Map Availability Call Number
Special Collections Special Collections N/A Available