Item Details

Print View

Musica Mundial [electronic resource]

MVD Entertainment Group
Video; Computer Resource; Online Video; Online
Rousing live performances by some of the most popular contemporary Latin American musicians comprise this collection Musica Mundial review. This "compilacion del video de la musica" features world renowned Latin performers Julio Iglesias, Placido Domingo, Texas Tornados and many more. Musica Mundial features nine Latin "world" favorites on one incredible music video collection. It's a dynamic showcase of extraordinary talent, sure to impress music fans young and old. Musica Mundial highlights include Julio Iglesias & Placido Domingo singing "Sonadores," to an adoring crowd; the Gipsy Kings energetic performance of "Bailame"; Juan Luis Guerray's remarkable performance of "A Pedir Su Mano," Ruben Blades blazing hot on "Caminando," "Sopa de Caracol" (Banda Blanca), "Sera Que No Me Amas" (Luis Miguel) and Texas Tornados' fantastic rendition of “La Mucura.” Fans of Latino, dance, and world music won't want to miss this exciting evening of classic performances by some of today's hottest stars!
Release Date
Run Time
44 min.
9 & up
  • Encoded with permission for digital streaming by Films Media Group on July 05, 2013.
  • Films on Demand is distributed by Films Media Group for Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
  • "Sonadores De Espana" (4:55)
  • "Baila Me" (3:52)
  • "Sopa De Caracol" (4:38)
  • "Caminando" (4:24)
  • "La Mucura" (2:33)
  • "A Pedir Su Mano" (5:14)
  • "Sera Que No Me Amas" (8:14)
  • "Danza De Xuxa" (3:03)
  • "Vuela Vuela" (6:40)
  • Donations to Special Olympics (0:36)
New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2013], c2006.
Publisher no.
51002 Films Media Group
Access Restriction
Access requires authentication through Films on Demand.
1 streaming video file (44 min.) : sd., col.
Mode of access: Internet.
System requirements: FOD playback platform.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View