Item Details

Print View

Roy Ayers [electronic resource]: Jazz Legends - Live at the Brewhouse Theatre, England, 1992

MVD Entertainment Group
Video; Computer Resource; Online Video; Online
A new generation of players and samplers now gathers at Roy Ayers' corner of the rainbow. Ever since forming the Roy Ayers Ubiquity in 1970, this vibraphone maestro has mesmerized millions with his unique style of music known as smooth jazz. His songs have been sampled by artists such as A Tribe Called Quest, Brand Nubian, X-Clan, Big Daddy Kane, Erykah Badu, Mary J. Blige, The Notorious B.I.G., Foxy Brown, and Sean "Puffy" Combs. As captured in this live 1992 performance, Ayers' signature blend of smooth vibes, mother-wit lyrics, and classic bottom, along with dashes of saxophones, keyboards, and wordly percussion, is a reflection of his eclectic brilliance.
Release Date
Run Time
70 min.
9 & up
  • Encoded with permission for digital streaming by Films Media Group on April 08, 2013.
  • Films on Demand is distributed by Films Media Group for Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
Variant Title
Jazz Legends - Live at the Brewhouse Theatre, England, 1992
  • Mystic Voyage (13:17)
  • "Philadelphia Mambo" (15:04)
  • "Nights in Tunisia" (8:37)
  • "Love Will Bring Us Back Together" (8:06)
  • "Everybody Loves the Sunshine" (10:04)
  • "Don't Wait for Love" (6:57)
  • "Hot" (8:15)
New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2013], c2004.
Publisher no.
50975 Films Media Group
Access Restriction
Access requires authentication through Films on Demand.
1 streaming video file (70 min.) : sd., col.
Mode of access: Internet.
System requirements: FOD playback platform.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View