Item Details

Print View

Journeys [electronic resource]

Funderburk, Jeffrey; Thompson, Troy; Bloch, Ernest; Penderecki, Krzysztof; Hindemith, Paul; Beck, Jeremy; Dumitru, Ionel; Hamlin, Peter
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource (1 sound file)
Clarence, NY : Mark, [1998?]
Publisher no.
3176-MCD Mark Records
  • Sonatina for tuba. Allegro / Troy Thompson (3:52)
  • From the Jewish life / Ernest Bloch ; trans. Jeffrey Funderburk (8:18)
  • Capriccio / Kryzstof Penderecki (5:08)
  • Sonate / Paul Hindemith (10:36)
  • Tempus fugit / Jeremy Beck (3:14)
  • Roumanian dance no. 2 / Ionel Dumitru (2:25)
  • HoUsE miX : for tuba and synthesizer / Jeremy Beck (4:37)
  • Clones : for tuba and tape / Peter Hamlin (11:18)
  • Impré á tré (14:14).
Jeffrey Funderburk, tuba ; Iva Návratová, piano (1st-2nd, 4th, 6th works) ; Abbie Conant, trombone, Uli Kieckbusch, piano (last work).
Recording Info
Recorded July 13-14 & 16, 1998 in the Large Hall of the Konzerthaus, Trossingen, Germany; HoUsE miX recorded on Mar. 26, 1998, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, Ia.
  • The 1st, 4th, and 6th works for tuba and piano; the 2nd work originally for violoncello and piano, arr. for tuba and piano; the 3rd, 5th works for solo tuba; the 9th work consists of improvisations for tuba, trombone, and piano.
  • "All works were performed on a Meinl-Weston 455, gold brass F tuba"--Insert, p. 7.
  • Program and biographical notes (7 p. : ports.) inserted in container.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View