Item Details

Print View

Chunk [electronic resource]

Leslie, Thomas G; Suzuki, Takayoshi (conductor); Walton, William; Respighi, Ottorino; Whitacre, Eric; Newman, Jonathan, Musician; Arnold, Malcolm; King, Karl; UNLV Wind Orchestra
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource (1 sound file)
Clarence, NY : Mark Custom Recording Service, ℗2003.
Publisher no.
4867-MCD Mark Records
  • Major Barbara / William Walton ; trans. Takayoshi "Tad" Suzuki (8:34)
  • Pini di Roma / Ottorino Respighi ; trans. Yoshihiro Kimura. I pini di Villa Borghese (2:52) ; Pini presso una catacomba (6:53) ; I pini del Giancolo (6:28) ; I pini della Via Appia (5:32)
  • October / Eric Whitacre (7:52)
  • Chunk / Jonathan Newman (6:11)
  • Inn of the sixth happiness / Malcolm Arnold ; trans. Takayoshi "Tad" Suzuki. London prelude (4:16) ; Romantic interlude (3:09) ; Happy ending (5:49)
  • The melody shop / Karl King (2:03).
UNLV Wind Orchestra ; Thomas G. Leslie, conductor ; Takayoshi Suzuki, conductor (5th work).
Recording Info
Recorded April, 2003 in Artemus Ham Concert Hall at the UNLV campus, Las Vegas, Nevada.
Original works and arrangements for band.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View