Item Details

Print View

Complete Works for Cello & Orchestra [electronic resource]

Camille Saint-Saëns
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource.
Uniform Title
Instrumental music
[S.l.] : Hänssler Classic, 2007.
  • Cello concerto no. 1 in A minor, op. 33
  • Cello concerto no. 2 in D minor, op. 119
  • Suite for violoncello and orchestra, op. 16bis
  • Romance for violoncello and orchestra in F major, op. 36
  • Allegro appassionato, for violoncello and orchestra in B minor, op. 43
  • Carnival of the animals. The swan = Le cygne.
Johannes Moser, violoncello ; Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart des SWR ; Fabrice Bollon, conductor.
Recording Info
Recorded in 2007.
  • Originally the 5th work for violoncello and piano, the 6th, violoncello and 2 pianos.
  • Previously released as a compact disc.
  • Title from resource description page (viewed Feb. 7, 2013).
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Listen Online