Item Details

Print View

Works for Oboe [electronic resource]

Clémence de Grandval
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource (1 sound file)
Uniform Title
Holzgerlingen, Germany : Hänssler Classic, ℗2007.
Publisher no.
CD98.295 Haenssler Classic
  • Concerto for oboe and orchestra
  • Lamento for oboe and strings
  • Scherzo for oboe and strings
  • Romance for oboe, violoncello and strings
  • Gavotte for oboe, violoncello and strings
  • Trio de salon for oboe, bassoon and piano
  • Noël : for soprano, oboe and piano
  • Quatre morceaux for English horn and piano. No. 1, Prélude; No. 2, Valse lente.
Lajos Lencsés, oboe, English horn ; Ansgar Schneider, violoncello ; Ulrike Sonntag, soprano ; Libor Sima, bassoon ; François Killian, piano ; Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart des SWR ; Andrei Boreyko, conductor (1st work) ; Budapest Strings (2nd-5th works).
Recording Info
Recorded June 16, 2005, Stadthalle Sindelfingen (1st work), June 14, 2006, Studio Karlsruhe (2nd-5th works), and Kammermusikstudio, SWR Stuttgart (remainder).
Reconstruction of the orchestration of the 1st work and orchestral arrangements of the 2nd-5th works by Lajos Lencsés.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View