Item Details

Print View

Private Dances [electronic resource]

Kyle Gann
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource.
Uniform Title
Instrumental music
[S.l.] : New Albion Records, 2008.
  • Private dances. Sexy ; Sad ; Sentimental ; Sultry ; Saintly ; Swingin' (25:00)
  • Hovenweep (10:16)
  • Time does not exist (13:57)
  • The day revisited (13:15)
  • On reading Emerson (8:09).
Sarah Cahill, piano (1st, 3rd, 5th works). In the 2nd work : Da Capo Chamber Players (Patricia Spencer, flute ; Meighan Stoops, clarinet ; David Bowlin, violin ; André Emelianoff, cello ; Blair McMillen, piano). In the 4th work: Patricia Spencer, flute ; Meighan Stoops, clarinet ; Blair McMillen, Kyle Gann, keyboard sampler ; Bernard Gann, fretless bass guitar.
Recording Info
Recorded in 2007.
  • Eds. recorded: Monroe Street Music.
  • Program notes by the composer and biographical notes ([12] p.) linked to from resource.
  • The 1st work a suite for solo piano.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Listen Online