Item Details

Print View

Die Kluge [electronic resource]: Der Mond

by Orff
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource.
[Hayes, Middlesex, England] : EMI Classics, [2005]
In the 1st work: Marcel Cordes, Gottlob Frick, Gerog [i.e. Georg] Wieter, Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Rudolf Christ, Benno Kusche ; supporting soloists. 2nd work: Rudolf Christ, Karl Schmitt-Walter, Helmut Graml, Paul Kuen, Peter Lagger, Hans Hotter ; supporting soloists ; Philharmonia Chorus & Children's Chorus. In both works: Philharmonia Orchestra ; Wolfgang Sawallisch, conductor.
Recording Info
Recorded May, 1956 (1st work), and Mar.-Apr., 1957 (2nd work), at Abbey Road Studios, London.
  • Durations: 01:17:00; 01:11:00.
  • Librettos by the composer after stories by the Brothers Grimm.
  • One-act operas.
  • Previously released as a compact disc; originally released in 1956 and 1958.
  • The composer speaks the prologue & epilogue of the 1st work.
  • Title from resource description page (viewed May 1, 2012).
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Listen Online