Item Details

Print View

Operatic Duets [electronic resource]

Gheorghiu, Angela; Berlioz, Hector; Bernstein, Leonard; Charpentier, Gustave; Donizetti, Gaetano; Gounod, Charles; Mascagni, Pietro; Massenet, Jules; Offenbach, Jacques; Puccini, Giacomo
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource.
[Hayes, Middlesex, England] : EMI Classics, 2003.
  • L'amico Fritz. Suzel, buon dì
  • ; Tutto tace, eppur tutto al cor mi parla (Cherry Duet) / Mascagni
  • Manon. Je suis seul!
  • Ah, Fuyez, douce image ; Toi! Vous!
  • Oui! je fus cruelle et coupable ; N'est-ce plus ma main que cette main presse / Massenet
  • Anna Bolena. Al dolce guidami castel natio / Donizetti
  • Don Pasquale. Tornami a dir che m'ami / Donizetti
  • La Belle Hélène. Au mont Ida trois deesses / Offenbach
  • West Side Story. Only you, you're the only thing I'll see forever
  • Tonight, tonight, it all began tonight / Bernstein
  • Faust. Il se fait tard! Adieu!
  • ; O nuit d'amour, ciel radieux / Gounod
  • Louise. Depuis le jour / Charpentier
  • Les Troyens. Nuits d'ivresse et d'extase / Berlioz
  • La Bohème = Bohemian Life. O soave fanciulla / Puccini.
Angela Gheorghiu, soprano ; Roberto Alagna, tenor ; Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, Orchestra ; Richard Armstrong, conductor.
Recording Info
Recorded July and Sept. 1995, Lyndhurst Hall, Air Studios, London.
  • Previously released as a compact disc.
  • Title from resource description page (viewed May 1, 2012).
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Listen Online