Item Details

Print View

Chu Chin Chow [electronic resource]: Highlights

Norton. The maid of the mountains : [highlights] / Fraser-Simson ; Tate
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource.
Uniform Title
Chu Chin Chow
[Hayes, Middlesex, England] : EMI Classics, 2005.
  • Chu Chin Chow [highlights]. Prelude ; Here be oysters ; I am Chu Chin Chow ; Cleopatra's Nile (When the blood-red sun is gliding o'er the Nile) ; I'll sing and dance ; Corraline (Marjanah, oh list to my sighs) ; When a pullet is plump ; Robbers' chorus (We are the robbers of the woods) ; I love thee so (Although I've often asked before) ; Behold! ; I long for the sun (How can I sing from a heart that's cold?) ; Mahbubah (She will say her say) ; I built a fairy palace in the sky ; Any time's kissing-time (People have slandered our love serene) ; The cobbler's song (I sit and cobble at slippers and shoon) ; We bring ye fruits (Fruit girls) ; Finale (We are the robbers of the woods)
  • The maid of the mountains (highlights). Introduction (Ah! Friends have to part)
  • Live for today (Though folks there be) ; My life is love (Love is my life) ; Farewell (Ah, woe is me!) ; We're gathered here ; Love will find a way (Poor captive! So you say!) ; Save us ; Dirty work (In matters of morality) ; A paradise for two (There's no song within my heart) ; Husbands and wives (I used to trust my husband) ; A bachelor gay ; When you're in love (Now just suppose) ; Finale (Whate'er befall, I still recall).
Various artists ; Michael Collins & his orchestra.
Recording Info
Recorded between 1959 and 1972.
  • Previously released as a compact disc.
  • Songs and orchestral music from musicals.
  • Title from resource description page (viewed May 1, 2012).
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Listen Online