Item Details

Print View

Kiri Sings Kern [electronic resource]

Kern, Jerome
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
1 online resource (1 sound file (45 min., 09 sec.))
Uniform Title
London : EMI Classics, p1993.
  • Folks who live on the hill
  • I'm old fashioned
  • Way you look tonight
  • Song is you
  • Smoke gets in your eyes
  • All through the day
  • Last time I saw Paris
  • A fine romance
  • Yesterdays
  • All the things you are
  • Bill
  • Long ago and far away
  • Look for the silver lining
  • Can't help lovin' dat man.
Kiri Te Kanawa, soprano ; London Sinfonietta ; Jonathan Tunick, conductor.
Recording Info
Recorded at No. 2 Studio, Abbey Road, London, June 1991.
  • Songs from musicals and motion pictures, for soprano and orchestra.
  • Lyricists include Otto Harbach, Oscar Hammerstein II, Dorothy Fields, Ira Gershwin, P.G. Wodehouse, Johnny Mercer, Buddy de Sylva.
  • New orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick.
  • Previously released as a compact disc.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View