Item Details

Print View

Afro Straight [sound recording]

Dawkins, Ernest; Wilkes, Corey; Delisfort, Willerm; Paul, Junius; Spencer, Isaiah; Alvarez, Ruben P; Carmouche, Greg; Penn, Greg; Paterson, Ben
Sound Recording; CD
1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Chicago, Ill. : Delmark, p2012.
Publisher no.
DE 5001 Delmark
  • Mr. PC
  • United
  • Afro straight
  • Central Park West
  • Woody 'n you
  • Softly as in a morning sunrise
  • God bless the child
  • Footprints
  • Old man blues
  • Juju.
Ernest Dawkins, saxophones, percussion ; Corey Wilkes, trumpet ; Willerm Delisfort, piano ; Junius Paul, bass ; Isaiah Spencer, drums ; Ruben Alvarez, congas, bongos, chimes, shaker ; Greg Carmouche, Greg Penn, congas ; Ben Paterson, Hammond B3 organ.
Recording Info
Recorded at Riverside Studio, Chicago, Apr. 2-3, 2012 and Oct. 28-29, 2010.
  • Jazz ensembles.
  • Compact disc.
  • Program notes inserted in container.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Library Location Map Availability Call Number
Music Circulation Desk N/A Available