Item Details

Print View

Four Sacred Cantatas

Daniel Eberlin ; edited by Michael Wilhelm Nordbakke
Musical Score; Government Document
Middleton, Wis. : A-R Editions, c2013.
German (1st-3rd works) and Latin (4th work) words, also printed as texts with English translations: p. xv-xviii
Uniform Title
Variant Title
4 sacred cantatas
Sacred cantatas
Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era
9780895797636, 0895797631
  • Ich kan nit mehr ertragen diesen Jammer : S solo, B solo, SATB, 2 violins, 2 tenor viols, 2 bass viols, basso continuo
  • Allmächtiger, heyliger, ewiger Gott : SATB, 2 violins, treble viol, 2 tenor viols, basso continuo
  • Ich will in aller Noht : T solo, violin, basso continuo
  • Vae misero, qui Deum meum : A solo, B solo, basso continuo.
1 score (xviii, 69 p., [4] p. of plates) : facsims. ; 31 cm. + 14 parts ; 28 cm.
  • Figured bass unrealized.
  • Edited from ms. parts in the Düben collection, Uppsala universitetsbibliotek, Sweden (shelfmark Vok. mus. hs. 54:4) (1st work), and ms. scores in the Bokemeyer collection, Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin--Preussischer Kulturbesitz (shelfmark Mus. ms. 30294, olim Ms. 4380) (2nd-4th works).
  • Includes introd. and critical report.
  • Includes bibliographical references.
Series Statement
Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era, 0484-0828 ; 184
Recent researches in the music of the Baroque Era ; v. 184
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Library Location Map Availability Call Number
Music Stacks N/A Available
Music Stacks N/A Available