Item Details

Print View

Extension [sound recording]

Clare Fischer Orchestra
Sound Recording; CD
1 sound disc : digital, stereo. ; 4 3/4 in.
Hollywood, CA. International Phonograph ; Pacific Jazz, 2012.
  • Ornithardy (3:29)
  • Quiet dawn (4:36)
  • Bittersweet (3:43)
  • Igor (3:23)
  • Extension (6:32)
  • (Coker's blues & Running mate) Soloette (1:08) ; Passacaglia (3:16)
  • Canto Africano (3:54).
Clare Fischer, composer, piano, organ, lujohn, and alto saxophone, with, on tracks 2-4, and 7: John Lowe, 1st flute, alto flute, piccolo ; Sam Most, 2nd flute, alto flute, piccolo ; Don Shelton, E flat clarinet, alto saxophone ; Ben Kantor, Louis Ciotti, clarinet ; Gary Foster, E flat alto clarinet, tenor saxophone ; Jerry Coker, B flat bass clarinet ; Jack Nimitz, E flat contra bass clarinet, baritone saxophone ; Vince De Rosa, 1st horn ; Richard Perissi, 2nd horn ; Fred Teuber, 3rd horn ; Gil Falco, tenor trombone ; Bobby Knight, bass trombone ; Tommy Johnson, tuba ; Larry Bunker, vibraphone ; Bob West, bass ; Colin Bailey, drums ; on tracks 1, and 5-6: Bud Shank, flute, alto saxophone ; Don Shelton, alto saxophone, clarinet ; Jerry Coker, tenor saxophone ; Gary Foster, tenor saxophone, clarinet ; John Lowe, E flat contra bass clarinet, baritone saxophone, clarinet, piccolo ; Bob West, bass ; Larry Bunker, drums ; brass section same as above.
Recording Info
Recorded at Pacific Jazz Studios, Hollywood, CA.
  • Compact disc.
  • Program notes inserted in container.
  • All compositions by Clare Fischer.
  • "Featuring Jerry Coker"--Container.
  • Originally released on analog disc in 1963 as Pacific Jazz PJ77.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View


Library Location Map Availability Call Number
Music Circulation Desk N/A Available