Item Details

Print View

The Midsummer Marriage [electronic resource]: Suite for the Birthday of Prince Charles (Tippett)

Michael Tippett
Sound Recording; Streaming Audio; Online
Minimum system requirements: MS Windows 98SE, 2000, XP with MS IE 6.0 / Mozilla 1.7.1 / FireFox 1PR / Netscape 7.1 / Opera 7.53 and Media Player 9.0 / 10.0.
Mode of Access: World Wide Web browser.
Hong Kong : Naxos Digital Services Ltd., [2009]
Publisher no.
NI5217 Naxos Digital Services Ltd
  • The Midsummer Marriage: Ritual Dances / Tippett, Michael (24:27)
  • The Midsummer Marriage, Act III: Who hopes to conjure with the world of dreams / Tippett, Michael (10:31)
  • Praeludium / Tippett, Michael (07:29)
  • Suite in D major, "Suite for the Birthday of Prince Charles" / Tippett, Michael (18:09).
Michael Tippett (conductor) ; Opera North Chorus (chorus) ; English Northern Philharmonia ; Matthew Best (bass) ; MacDonald, Margaret (mezzo-soprano) ; Curtis, Mark (tenor) ; Cullis, Rita (soprano) ; Hodgson, Alfreda (contralto).
  • Streaming audio.
  • Includes works of Michael Tippett.
Technical Details
  • Access in Virgo Classic
  • Staff View