Item Details

Print View

A Fortunate Life Part 1

Cole, Marcus; Safran, Henri; Kanopy (Firm)
Format
Video; Streaming Video; Online
Summary
At eight years old, an impoverished Bert Facey was forced to start the backbreaking, dawn-to-dusk life of a farm labourer. Unschooled, his father dead, abandoned by his mother, by the age of twenty he had survived the rigours of pioneering the harsh Australian bush and the slaughter of the bloody WWI campaign at Gallipoli. Adapted from A.B. Facey's best-selling autobiographical novel, this is the extraordinary tale of an ordinary Aussie battler, and remains one of the great Australian mini-series. In the tradition of A Town Like Alice and Sara Dane, the complete four chapters of this epic television event is finally available. Part I: Starting Out (1897-1905) Bert Facey's tormented early years through his father's death and harsh economic depression
Performers
Features: Bill Hunter, Martin Vaughan
Release Date
1985
Language
In English
Notes
  • Title from title frames.
  • In Process Record.
Published
[San Francisco, California, USA] : Kanopy Streaming, 2015.
Recording Info
Originally produced by Umbrella Entertainment in 1985.
Publisher no.
1150801 Kanopy
Related Resources
Cover Image
Description
1 online resource (streaming video file)
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Technical Details
  • Staff View

    LEADER 02019ngm a2200373za 4500
    001 kan1150801
    003 CaSfKAN
    006 m o c
    007 vz uzazuu
    007 cr una---unuuu
    008 150908p20151985cau092 o vlund d
    028
    5
    2
    a| 1150801 b| Kanopy
    035
      
      
    a| (OCoLC)921956671
    040
      
      
    a| VDU b| eng c| VDU
    245
    0
    2
    a| A Fortunate Life Part 1
    264
      
    1
    a| [San Francisco, California, USA] : b| Kanopy Streaming, c| 2015.
    300
      
      
    a| 1 online resource (streaming video file)
    306
      
      
    a| Duration: 93 minutes
    336
      
      
    a| two-dimensional moving image b| tdi 2| rdacontent
    337
      
      
    a| computer 2| rdamedia
    338
      
      
    a| online resource b| cr 2| rdacarrier
    500
      
      
    a| Title from title frames.
    500
      
      
    a| In Process Record.
    511
    0
      
    a| Features: Bill Hunter, Martin Vaughan
    518
      
      
    a| Originally produced by Umbrella Entertainment in 1985.
    520
      
      
    a| At eight years old, an impoverished Bert Facey was forced to start the backbreaking, dawn-to-dusk life of a farm labourer. Unschooled, his father dead, abandoned by his mother, by the age of twenty he had survived the rigours of pioneering the harsh Australian bush and the slaughter of the bloody WWI campaign at Gallipoli. Adapted from A.B. Facey's best-selling autobiographical novel, this is the extraordinary tale of an ordinary Aussie battler, and remains one of the great Australian mini-series. In the tradition of A Town Like Alice and Sara Dane, the complete four chapters of this epic television event is finally available. Part I: Starting Out (1897-1905) Bert Facey's tormented early years through his father's death and harsh economic depression
    538
      
      
    a| Mode of access: World Wide Web.
    546
      
      
    a| In English
    653
      
      
    a| Movies
    700
    1
      
    a| Cole, Marcus, e| filmmaker
    700
    1
      
    a| Safran, Henri, e| filmmaker
    710
    2
      
    a| Kanopy (Firm)
    856
    4
    0
    u| http://proxy.its.virginia.edu/login?url=http://virginia.kanopystreaming.com/node/150802 z| A Kanopy streaming video
    856
    4
    2
    z| Cover Image u| http://proxy.its.virginia.edu/login?url=https://www.kanopystreaming.com/node/150802/external-image
    999
      
      
    w| WEB l| INTERNET m| UVA-LIB t| INTERNET
▾See more
▴See less

Availability

Google Preview

Google Books Preview