Item Details

Print View

Strangers Online

Huckert, John; Kanopy (Firm)
Format
Video; Streaming Video; Online
Summary
Hollis Parker hosts a nightly web show that brings together sexual misfits from across the World Wide Web. Haunted by the murder of his wife four years earlier, he throws himself into his work, fielding questions from adoring fans, exhibitionists and quirky fetishists all via their web cams. Then, a new intern at the studio shows romantic interest in Hollis, and what begins as a seemingly innocent crush turns into an unhealthy obsession. Though his show usually keeps him at a comfortable distance from his audience, Hollis soon learns that his final show may end in bloody murder broadcasted live to all his adoring fans. From the producers of Hard comes this erotic thriller told in the vein of Blue Velvet and Body of Evidence. Strangers Online resurrects a dying genre and shines a light on the darkened corners of the digital world, where sex, secrets and danger lurk in the shadows.
Performers
Features: Noel Palomaria, Tara Killian, Eva Frajko
Release Date
2009
Language
In English
Notes
  • Title from title frames.
  • In Process Record.
Published
[San Francisco, California, USA] : Kanopy Streaming, 2015.
Recording Info
Originally produced by Breaking Glass Pictures in 2009.
Publisher no.
1127461 Kanopy
Related Resources
Cover Image
Description
1 online resource (streaming video file)
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Technical Details
  • Staff View

Availability