Item Details

Print View

Fourth Year Class, 1921-1922

Online; Still Image
Black-and-White Photographs
Date Created
1921 - 1922
SOM, Class of 1922 Faculty, front row (l to r): Dr. John H. Neff, Dr. Harvey E. Jordan, Dr. Robert Bennett Bean, Dr. John Staige Davis, Dr. Theodore Hough, Dr. Edwin A. Alderman, Dr. Stephen H. Watts, Dr. Halstead S. Hedges, Dr. William D. Macon, Dr. James A. Waddell. Second row (l to r): Dr. Dudley C. Smith, Dr. Harry T. Marshall, Dr. Carl Casky Speidel. Student identified: Sara Ruth Dean (fifth row, just right of center, first female graduate of UVa School of Medicine).
University of Virginia Visual History Collection
Historical Collections & Services, Claude Moore Health Sciences Library, Charlottesville, Va.
Retrieval ID
image of the page of the digitized material