Item Details

Print View

Fourth Year Class, 1907-1908

Online; Still Image
Black-and-White Photographs
Date Created
1907 - 1908
Class of 1908 SOM faculty in chairs on front row (from left to right): Dr. John Staige Davis, Dr. John W. Mallet, University President Edwin A. Alderman, Dean of the School of Medicine Dr. Richard H. Whitehead, Dr. Stephen H. Watts, Dr. Theodore Hough, and (possibly) Dr. William D. Macon. Dr. Harvey E. Jordan (faculty) is seated on stairs above and left of Dr. John Staige Davis. Dr. William A. Lambeth (faculty) is in the top row, second from the right. Dr. James C. Flippin is seated on the wall directly behind Dr. Davis, holding a hat in his lap. Graduates Dr. John Adam Fleisher (standing directly behind President Alderman) and Dr. William H. Goodwin (standing directly behind Dr. Watts) have been identified.
University of Virginia Visual History Collection
Historical Collections & Services, Claude Moore Health Sciences Library, Charlottesville, Va.
Retrieval ID
image of the page of the digitized material